MedImmune is a wholly-owned subsidiary of world leading pharmaceutical company AstraZeneca, based out of the United Kingdom. This first project is part of a $600M, five year building program. Construction began in summer 2009.

The new 6-story laboratory and office building features LEED Silver Enhanced Commissioning services. The design for this facility includes 308,000 SF and has four levels of laboratories, two shell floors and a vivarium.Systems commissioned include all heating, ventilating, air conditioning and refrigeration systems and associated controls, domestic hot water systems, lighting and daylighting controls, and all renewable energy systems. The use of our digital facilities manual enables MedImmune’s maintenance staff to quickly and easily access the information for these pieces of equipment.

Some of the specialized equipment and systems for this building included biosafety cabinets, autoclaves, glasswashers, rack and cage washers, controlled environment rooms, and medical gas systems.

Our Portfolio:

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Cleveland Clinic
Indiana University Health
INOVA Health System
Kansas University
Mercy Health
Nationwide Children’s Hospital, Inc.
New Orleans BioInnovation Center
Ohio State University
Owensboro Health
Riverside Health System
San Francisco Public Health Department
Southern Ohio Medical Center
St. Thomas Health
United States Army
Georgia Institute of Technology
Kenton County School District
Middle Tennessee State University
Natomas Unified School District
Stockton Unified School District
Sweetwater Union High School District
Tarrant County College District
Wheaton College
Carpenter Technologies
Sacramento Municipal Utility District
San Diego County Regional Airport Authority
City and County of San Francisco
Art Institute of Chicago
Penn National Gaming
IBM Canada
National City Bank
Price Waterhouse Cooper
Puget Sound Energy
Madison Square Garden
Yankee Stadium
Barrow County (Georgia)
Bexar County (Texas)
Cobb County (Georgia)
Corrections Corporation of America
Douglas County (Georgia)
Gordon County (Georgia)
Kenton County (Kentucky)